OPC UA air pollution control working group

Air Pollution Control
The Air Pollution Control Division began development of a Companion Specification for "Process Air Extraction and Filtration Systems" in July 2019. The aim is to develop a standardized interface for the exchange of data between process air extraction and filtration systems among themselves, to upstream machines, to supporting systems or into higher-level manufacturing systems in a manufacturer- and platform-independent communication network.
read more

surface technology working group

VDMA OPC Surface Technology Initiative
The aim of the initiative is to standardize machine-machine communication for surface technology in order to reduce the integration effort for machines, installations and devices in surface technology.
read more

OPC UA news

In 12 web seminars, experts from various branches of the mechanical and plant engineering industry presented their respective OPC UA standards in the period from June 30 to August 7, 2020. About 3,800 registered participants informed themselves in the 60-minute sessions about the approaches and contents of the OPC UA Companion Specifications for our industry.
Christine Montigny
Christine Montigny
Technical Manager of sector department Air Pollution Control
+49 (69) 6603 1860
+49 (69) 6603 2860
Dr. Martin Riester
Dr. Martin Riester
Technical manager of sector department Surface Technology
(+49 69) 66 03-12 90
(+49 69) 66 03-22 90

OPC UA Arbeitskreis Luftreinhaltung

Luftreinhaltung
Die Fachabteilung Luftreinhaltung hat im Juli 2019 mit der Entwicklung einer Companion Specification für "Prozessluftabsaug- und Filtrationssysteme" begonnen. Ziel ist es, eine standardisierte Schnittstelle für den Datenaustausch zwischen Prozessluftabsaug- und Filtrationssysteme untereinander, zu vorgelagerten Maschinen, zu unterstützenden Systemen oder in übergeordnete Fertigungssysteme in einem hersteller- und plattformunabhängigen Kommunikationsnetzwerk zu entwickeln.
weiterlesen

OPC UA Arbeitskreis Oberflächentechnik

Oberflächentechnik
Ziel der Initiative ist es, die Maschine-Maschine Kommunikation für die Oberflächentechnik zu standardisieren, um den Integrationsaufwand für Maschinen, Installationen und Geräten der Oberflächentechnik zu reduzieren.
weiterlesen

OPC UA News

In 12 Web-Seminaren präsentierten Experten aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus in der Zeit vom 30. Juni bis zum 7. August 2020 ihre jeweiligen OPC UA Standards. Rund 3.800 registrierte Teilnehmer informierten sich in den jeweils 60-minütigen Sessions über die Ansätze und Inhalte der OPC UA Companion Specifications für unsere Branche.
Christine Montigny
Christine Montigny
Referentin Fachabteilung Luftreinhaltung
(+49 69) 66 03 - 18 60
(+49 69) 66 03 - 28 60
Dr. Martin Riester
Dr. Martin Riester
Referent Fachabteilung Oberflächentechnik
(+49 69) 66 03 - 12 90
(+49 69) 66 03 - 22 90